Aalto NeuroImaging (ANI) research infrastructure was established on January 1st, 2013 at Aalto University School of Science (SCI).

ANI research infrastructure houses three functional neuroimaging modalities, navigated transcranial magnetic stimulation (nTMS) at Aalto TMS, functional magnetic resonance imaging (fMRI) at Advanced Magnetic Imaging (AMI) Centre, and magnetoencephalography (MEG) at MEG Core.

ANI is administrated by the Department of Neuroscience and Biomedical Engineering, Aalto University School of Science. Docent Veikko Jousmäki was appointed by the Dean of the Aalto University School of Science to be the ANI director starting from February 1st, 2013.

ANI is part of NEUROIMAGING research infrastructure together with University of Helsinki (UH) and Helsingin ja Uudenmaan sairaahoitopiirin kuntayhtymä (HUS) in the capital region.

Page content by: tuotolv [at] neuro [dot] hut [dot] fi (Tuomas Tolvanen) | Last updated: 30.07.2015.